12th Annual General Meeting of DPNet-Nepal

  Apr 18, 2019

12th Annual General Meeting


The 12th annual general meeting of DPNet-Nepal was successfully organized on 10th April 2019. Altogether 59 participants representing the member organizations of DPNet-Nepal, AINTGDMCC, Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration, NGO federation and  Nepal Chamber of Commerce.

Major highlights of the program:

The program was chaired by Mr. Surya Bahadur Thapa, chairperson of DPNet-Nepal and inaugurated by the chief guest, former education minister and DRR expert Dr. Ganga Lal Tuladhar. The program was followed by invitation of chief guests in the Dias. DPNet vice chairperson Mr. Ram Prasad Bhattarai delivered his welcome remarks.

In the opening session of the AGM, Mr. Jagannath Prasad Kurmi, chairperson, NCDMC, Ms. Kanchan Shrestha, Program Coordinator, ICIMOD, Mr. Santosh Dahal co-coordinator, AINTGDM, Mr. Bishnu Prasad Timilsina, General Secretary, DiMaNN, Mr.Balkrishna Pokharel representative, Nepal Chamber of Commerce, Dr. Meen Bahadur Poudel Chhetri, former chairperson, DPNet-Nepal, Mr. Devratna Dhakwa, General Secretary, NRCS, Mr. Dillu Prasad Ghimire, representative NGO Federation of Nepal, Mr. Rishi Raj Acharya, Under Secretary, MoFAGA, Mr. Bamshi Acharya, Under Secretary, MOHA and chief guest Dr. Gangalal Tuladhar delivered their remarks. The opening session was closed with the remarks Chairperson of DPNet-Nepal. He thanked all for their active participation in the program.

The closed session was started upon the confirmation of majority members and approving the agenda of AGM. Three representatives from the member organization were selected voluntarily to sign in the AGM minute. Mr. Anil Pokhrel, technical adviser, DPNet-Nepal delivered his presentation on the edited version of the strategy of DPNet-Nepal. Mr. Raju Thapa, General Secretary, DPNet-Nepal shared the program report of the past fiscal year along with current fiscal year till date and program plan for the remaining period of this fiscal year. Similarly, Ms. Mridula Sharma, Treasurer, DPNet-Nepal shared the financial report in line with the program report. Monitoring and Evaluation Committee member (Dr. Ramesh Tuladhar and Krishna Poudel) presented the monitoring and evaluation report. Assembly members approved the reports and presentation. After that, the AGM program provided authority to the executive committee regarding the appointment of auditor along with his/her remuneration for the fiscal year 2075-76.

The session was closed by the remarks of DPNet chairperson Mr. Surya Bahadur Thapa.